Dr. Afrin is fantastic!

So today was my visit with the fantastic Dr. Afrin.  What a fantastic man.  He sat down and wanted a play by play of my entire health history, no matter how mundane the event.  He spent so much time with us, it was great!  It is so nice to go into a doc and relay your symptoms, and have them actually LISTEN to you.  He understood what I was going through.  I can’t say enough good things about him.  He did say that he wants me to do some extra tests, which can be done at home, and we’re going to start meds one at a time until we find the one that works for me.

I cannot tell you how worth it it was to travel out here.  He has stumbled upon a goldmine of a disease, and cannot wait to keep doing more research.  I’m coming back in 6 months to see him as a follow up.  I can’t wait to come back!

The snow has started out here, while at home it’s 70*.  I want to feel it!  I miss my boys.  I miss my bed.  🙂

Mom and I are leaving tomorrow to come home.  We’re taking 2 days this time so that my body can handle it.  Thankfully.

Thanks for keeping me in your prayers.  I appreciate your love more than you know!

All my love,
Kristina♥

Leave a Reply

