OFFICIALLY IN ST. PAUL!!!

I seriously cannot believe that this day is here.  I called in January for this appointment, and it’s here.  Today, we left Michigan at 6:30est in the morning, drove all day, and arrived just around 4:45cst for a total of about 11 hours in the car.  We drove through fog thick as pea soup–seriously you could barely see the road ahead–for about 2 hours, then finally the sun came up and burned the fog off.  After that it was a GORGEOUS day to drive.  Sun was shining, not a cloud in sight, with fantastic temps.  We made fantastic time too.  I was so happy to get out of the car when we got to our hotel.  My body had had enough at about the 10 hour mark.  I started to swell, flush, and itch.  When we got into our room, the air conditioning wasn’t working, and it felt like it was boiling in the room.  My face got so red I was in tears because it felt like it was just on fire.  I thankfully was able to get a wet washcloth and cool my face down with some water–but it was so uncomfortable.  We finally got the room cooled off, ate a little dinner, and I fell asleep very quickly for a short nap.  It was a good day, and I’m just glad we don’t have to drive very far for the next few days.  ☺

Tomorrow Mom and I are going to the Mall of America.  I am so excited.  I love malls, and this is a mall on mega steroids haha.  I’m going to walk in with my mask on, because I don’t need any issues and don’t want to ruin some fun we can have.  Definitely going to the American Girl Store.  I’m getting a new doll because I’m secretly 7 years old still.  I don’t know what else we’re going to see while we’re there–it mostly depends on me and my body and how I feel.  Oh well.  I’m getting my doll.  😉

So that’s pretty much it today.  I’ll have pictures and more tomorrow.

Love you all!!!

As always, all my love,
Kristina ♥

Leave a Reply

